Insurgency Sandstorm Cover

Experience intense, realistic combat!

Insurgency: Sandstorm, the FPS sequel to indie smash-hit Insurgency, brings action-packed, nerve-wracking modern military combat to PC on December 12. Starting today and running through the weekend, an open beta period will invite everyone to try the game for free on Steam. This includes every map, weapon, coop & PvP game mode and all other content found in the final game. Competitive matchmaking will be available on full release. The game will be playable totally for free to everyone on PC for this limited period between 5pm CET/8am PST today through 6pm CET/9am PST Monday.

Insurgency Sandstorm showing a woman walking through a battlefield with destroyed buildings around her.

 Insurgency: Sandstorm is a game of team-based tactics and objective-oriented gameplay in a fictional, contemporary Middle Eastern conflict, complete with player versus player, competitive matchmaking and co-operative game modes versus AI. Your soldier’s appearance, weapons, attachments, armour, and equipment are all up to you. Call in airstrikes, use vehicles with mounted weapons, and equip a wide range of specialist weaponry from grenades to drones to C4 explosives.

Prepare for a hardcore depiction of combat with deadly ballistics, light attack vehicles, destructive artillery, and unprecedented audio design putting the fear back into the genre. Death comes fast, ammunition must be carefully managed, and the environment must be tactically navigated at every step toward victory.

Insurgency Sandstorm showing people hiding behind a car in an ambush

Those who pre-order Insurgency: Sandstorm receive a 10% discount as well as an exclusive in-game tattoo cosmetic to show their veteran status in the years to come. An additional 10% loyalty discount will be given to fans that own the original Insurgency. This additional discount will be offered until the end of March 2019.

Insurgency Sandstorm showing a mobile phone destroying a building by setting off an explosion

Insurgency: Sandstorm releases December 12 on PC and the free Open Beta weekend starts today.

MinkiSan
I am a dad to two small children, I am tired, really tired.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.