The Outer Worlds Release Date and times

In The Outer Worlds, you awake from hibernation on a colonist ship that was lost in transit to Halcyon, the furthest colony from Earth located at the edge of the galaxy, only to find yourself in the midst of a deep conspiracy threatening to destroy it. As you explore the furthest reaches of space and encounter various factions, all vying for power, the character you decide to become will determine how this player-driven story unfolds. In the corporate equation for the colony, you are the unplanned variable.

The Outer Worlds Cover image

The Outer Worlds, offering one more look at the game before the world heads to Halcyon when the game releases on October 25th

In The Outer Worlds, you awake from hibernation on a colonist ship that was lost in transit to Halcyon, the furthest colony from Earth located at the edge of the galaxy, only to find yourself in the midst of a deep conspiracy threatening to destroy it. As you explore the furthest reaches of space and encounter various factions, all vying for power, the character you decide to become will determine how this player-driven story unfolds. In the corporate equation for the colony, you are the unplanned variable.

Grab your Shrink Ray and get to zapping: the universe is about to get a lot zanier.

PC Global release times for The Outer Worlds
Release times for PC
  • October 24, 2019 – 16:00 PDT
  • October 24, 2019 – 19:00 EDT
  • October 24, 2019, 2019 – 20:00 BRT
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 00:00 BST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 01:00 CEST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 01:00 SAST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 02:00 MSK
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 07:00 SGT
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 08:00 JST
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 10:00 AEDT
  • October 25, 2019, 2019 – 12:00 NZST

On October 22, Obsidian will be hosting a Twitch Plays for The Outer Worlds (the first-ever Twitch Plays for an unreleased game). You can find out all about the stream on Obsidian’s Forum or the official Twitter account.

The Outer Worlds will release via the Epic Games store on October 25, 2019. Preloading is now available for digitally pre-ordered copies.

We are looking forward to this title and there will be a full review online as soon as we have our grubby little mitts on a copy.

The Outer Worlds is also available on consoles for some unknown reason. PC is the winner so PC woo hoo.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.